---
type: Software Buyer's Guide
title: 6 Best AI Collections Software for B2B Invoices in 2026
description: AI collections software compared for B2B invoices: Paidnice, Billtrust, Chaser, Gaviti, HighRadius and Kolleno on AI, approval, price and ledger fit.
resource: https://accounting.events/reviews/best-ai-collections-software/
tags: [ai collections software, ai collections automation software, best ai collections software, ai accounts receivable software, ai collections agent, ai debt collection software b2b]
timestamp: 2026-10-12
---

**The best AI collections software for accounts receivable in 2026 ranks overdue invoices with machine learning, lets AI agents draft the outreach, captures promises to pay and hands the exceptions to a person. Six B2B tools qualify: Paidnice, Billtrust, Chaser, Gaviti, HighRadius and Kolleno. Consumer debt recovery software is a separate market and is not reviewed here.**

- **Paidnice:** best for a Xero or QuickBooks Online business of any size up to $50m a year that wants AI-drafted replies and reminders beside late fees, from US$69 a month.

- **Chaser:** best for a UK-led or Xero finance team that wants an AI email generator beside letters, calls and credit checks, from US$259 a month (£199 in the UK).

- **HighRadius:** best for an enterprise collections team on SAP, Oracle or NetSuite that wants ML collections scores, AI-ranked worklists and a voice agent. Price on request.

- **Kolleno:** best for a business above $1m turnover that wants AI agents working inside one credit policy with cash application, from $650 per user a month.

Billtrust and Gaviti sell by quote. Billtrust fits a large B2B supplier that wants AI email responses and credit-line monitoring; Gaviti fits a mid-sized team on Xero, QuickBooks, Intacct or NetSuite that wants an AI assistant and AI-written dunning.

| Tool | Best for |
| --- | --- |
| **Paidnice** | A Xero or QuickBooks Online business up to $50m a year that wants late fees, reminders and AI replies priced by invoice volume |
| **Billtrust** | A large B2B supplier that needs AI email responses, credit-line monitoring and AP-portal invoicing across a big collections team |
| **Chaser** | A UK-led or Xero finance team that wants a revenue-tiered plan with letters, calls, credit checks and managed service |
| **Gaviti** | A mid-sized team on Xero, QuickBooks, Intacct or NetSuite that wants an AI assistant and AI-written dunning with unlimited users |
| **HighRadius** | An enterprise or large mid-market team on SAP, Oracle, Dynamics or NetSuite that needs AI-ranked worklists and voice agents |
| **Kolleno** | A business turning over more than $1m that wants collections and cash application in one platform and accepts per-user pricing |
If you sell on terms in the United States, your average invoice settles 8.3 days late, on [Xero Small Business Insights](https://www.xero.com/resources/small-business-insights/latest-united-states/) data for June 2026. Someone on your team opens the aged receivables report and picks who to chase by instinct. Here is what each tool's AI does, which features are rules, and what each costs.


**Video:** [Best AI Collections Software for B2B Invoices Compared](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AF7F_Tny2ZA)

## What is AI collections software?

**AI collections software is accounts receivable software where machine learning ranks overdue invoices and AI agents write the reminders and replies and capture promises to pay, so a finance team chases the right account first.**

- **Prioritization:** a score per customer, built from payment history, balance and days overdue, ranks the worklist. HighRadius publishes a 0 to 100 score from ML models; Paidnice scores each customer by rule and uses AI for the reply.

- **Drafting:** a model reads an inbound email, detects a promise to pay, a dispute or a document request, and drafts the response. Paidnice, Chaser and Kolleno describe this.

- **Outreach:** the draft goes by email, SMS or voice. HighRadius describes a voice agent; Chaser's automated calls are one-way text-to-speech.

- **Human approval:** a person approves the draft, or pre-approves a class of action, before the tool sends it.

- **Ledger sync:** the tool reads Xero, QuickBooks Online, NetSuite or SAP, so the score and the draft use the live balance.

## Is this B2B invoice collections or consumer debt recovery?

AI collections software covers two markets, B2B invoice collections for a finance team and consumer debt recovery for lenders and agencies, and the six tools below all sit in the first.

|  | B2B invoice collections | Consumer debt recovery |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Who buys | Finance, credit control and accounts receivable teams inside a business that sells on terms | Lenders, telcos and utilities, plus the agencies and portfolio buyers that collect for them |
| What the debt is | Unpaid B2B invoices owed by a business customer, mostly not in default | Consumer accounts in default or written off, often placed with agencies or sold in bulk |
| Regulation | The commercial contract and each country's late payment law | FDCPA, TCPA and Regulation F in the United States, with equivalents elsewhere |
| System it connects to | SAP, NetSuite, Sage Intacct, QuickBooks Online, Xero | Loan servicing cores, dialers and agency CRMs |

Consumer recovery platforms, voice-bot vendors and agency CRMs are out of scope. If you place debt with agencies or run one, read [the accounts receivable software guide for debt collection agencies](/reviews/best-accounts-receivable-software-debt-collection-agencies/). If you want the same B2B tools compared without the AI lens, read [best accounts receivable collections software](/reviews/best-accounts-receivable-collections-software/).

## Which AI collections software fits your revenue band?

AI collections software fits by annual revenue first, because three of the six vendors publish a size range and the other three publish none, so their band comes from named customers or reviewers.

In each band the first group is covered by a published gate; the second group publishes no size gate, so the fit is inferred from named customers, reviewers or the vendor's own wording.

- **Under $5m:** Paidnice, Chaser, Kolleno (from $1m). No published gate: Gaviti (small-business reviewers on Capterra); Billtrust and HighRadius name no customers at this size.

- **$5m to $50m:** Paidnice, Chaser, Kolleno. No published gate: Gaviti.

- **$50m to $500m:** Chaser (to $120m), Kolleno. No published gate: Billtrust, Gaviti, HighRadius.

- **Over $500m:** Kolleno. No published gate: Billtrust, HighRadius.

Chaser publishes its caps in US dollars as well as pounds: Compact to $5m, Core to $13m and Complete to $120m. Kolleno's floors are BusinessPay from $1m, Business Plus from $10m, Enterprise from $100m and Enterprise Plus above that.

Paidnice covers any size up to $50m a year, or 50,000 invoices a year, and is priced by invoice volume, not revenue, so its band is a ceiling rather than a tier.

Gaviti's Capterra reviewers are 47% small businesses. Billtrust names Saint-Gobain, Staples, United Rentals and FedEx as customers, and HighRadius says "Large Enterprises" on its own page.

## How do these AI collections tools compare?

AI collections tools differ in what the AI does, whether a person approves before sending, the channels, the ledgers they read and the price.
|  | [Paidnice logo](#pn) | [Billtrust logo](#billtrust) | [Chaser logo](#chaser) | [Gaviti logo](#gaviti) | [HighRadius logo](#highradius) | [Kolleno logo](#kolleno) |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| AI feature | Reads replies and drafts them; writes reminders from your prompt | Prioritizes risk; Agentic Email drafts replies; credit-line AI | AI email generator detects intent and drafts a reply; risk insights | AI assistant and chat; risk assessment; AI-written emails | 0 to 100 ML score; ranked worklists; call attendant; LLM letters | Maestro AI routes work to agents; promise detection; reply drafts |
| Availability | Stated: live for all customers on Xero and QuickBooks Online | Not stated | Not stated; plan inclusion not stated | Not stated; included with every product | Not stated; 7 automated and 5 assisted agents counted | Not stated; included in the subscription |
| Human approval | Reply drafts wait unless pre-approved; Active-policy reminders send | Agentic Email drafts for review; Email Responder acts on chosen requests | Drafts the reply; you send or tweak it; logged | Not documented | Not documented; call attendant handles routine outreach | "You just approve" inside your credit policy; gates not listed |
| Channels | Email, SMS, WhatsApp, letters (Pro and up), portal; no phone calls | Email, phone (Agentic VoIP), customer portal | Email, SMS, letters, in-app calling, one-way text-to-speech calls | Email, portal | Email, transcribed calls, virtual call attendant | Email, SMS and phone in one CRM |
| Late fees and interest | Yes (per customer group) | Not documented | Yes (one global rule) | None found | Not documented | None found |
| Ledger integrations | Xero, QuickBooks Online; on Custom: NetSuite, Sage Intacct, MYOB, Business Central and any ERP | "200+ connectors"; Xero and QuickBooks Online not listed; none named on the product page | Xero, QuickBooks Online, Sage Intacct, NetSuite, Business Central, SAP and more | Xero, QuickBooks, Sage Intacct, NetSuite, Business Central, SAP | SAP, Oracle, Dynamics, NetSuite and 50+ ERPs; QuickBooks Online named on the collections page; Xero not named | Xero, QuickBooks, Sage Intacct on BusinessPay; NetSuite, Business Central, SAP, Oracle on Enterprise |
| From (monthly) | US$69 on Essentials; Pro from US$99 | Quote only | US$259 (£199 in the UK) | Quote only | Quote only | $650 per user ($545 on annual billing) |
| Pricing unit | Invoice volume, not revenue; no per-seat fee | Not published | Revenue tier; SMS and call credits by plan, letters and extra credits as add-ons | Usage, not per user | Not published; an Outcome Based Pricing option with a gain-share fee after go-live | Per user; 24-month default term |
| AI included? | Paidnice states live for all customers | Not published | Plan inclusion not stated | Included with every product | Not published | Included in the subscription |
| Rated (source) | 5.0 (Xero App Store, 83 reviews) | 4.4 (G2) | 4.98 (Xero App Store, 374 reviews) | 4.4 (G2) | 4.3 (G2) | 4.9 (G2) |

"Not documented" means the vendor does not document the capability. "Not stated" in the availability row means the vendor's page carries no general availability, beta or early access label; it does not mean the feature is unavailable. "None found" means no late fee or interest feature appears in the vendor's published feature list. Prices are each vendor's published from-price, in US dollars wherever the vendor publishes one; Kolleno shows the same numbers in the visitor's currency. Check current pricing with the vendor.


## Paidnice

Paidnice is accounts receivable automation for Xero and QuickBooks Online businesses of any size up to $50m a year, with AI that reads replies and writes reminders, from US$69 a month on Essentials.

### Who should choose Paidnice?

Choose Paidnice if you run Xero or QuickBooks Online, to $50m a year, and want late fees, reminders and AI replies priced by invoice volume.

- **Fits:** Xero or QuickBooks Online businesses of any size, up to $50m a year or 50,000 invoices a year.

- **Regions:** Auckland, founded 2022.

- **Entry cost:** US$69/mo on Essentials (150 invoices, 600 emails, 2 team members); Pro from US$99/mo with unlimited users; Custom from US$999/mo. Priced by invoice volume, not revenue. Free sign-up: the first 20 actions are free, no time limit, no card.

- **AI does:** Paidnice uses AI to read an inbound reply, draft the response and escalate; to write each reminder from your prompt, using the invoice, the customer's other open invoices, recent payments and any late fee coming; to spot a missing PO; to draft a payment plan from a customer's email; and to propose the next step on a case.

- **Not AI:** The 0 to 100 credit score is a rule from the customer's own payment history; the expected payment date is the due date plus average days to pay.

- **Availability:** Paidnice states live for all customers on Xero and QuickBooks Online.

- **Human approval:** Reply drafts and proposed next steps wait for a person to approve them, unless you pre-approve that type of action. An AI-written reminder on an Active policy sends on schedule without approval.

- **Late fees and interest:** Yes, an invoice late fee and statement interest per customer group.

- **Rated:** 5.0 from 83 [Xero App Store](https://apps.xero.com/uk/app/paidnice/) reviews; 4.9 on [Capterra](https://www.capterra.com/p/254868/Paidnice/).

- **Runs on:** Xero, QuickBooks Online. On the Custom plan: NetSuite, Sage Intacct, MYOB and Dynamics 365 Business Central.

Paidnice and Chaser are the two tools here that document late fees. Paidnice posts an invoice late fee and statement interest per customer group to the ledger, applied automatically and waived deliberately.

**Limitations with Paidnice.** Paidnice places no phone calls: "Escalate to call" creates a task and a call script for a person. There is no ML-ranked worklist. Creditsafe credit checks run on Custom only.

## Billtrust

Billtrust is an enterprise order-to-cash suite with AI email responses, AI call support and AI credit monitoring for large B2B suppliers, priced by quote. It names Saint-Gobain, Staples, United Rentals and FedEx as customers.

### Who should choose Billtrust?

Choose Billtrust if you are a large B2B supplier that needs AI email responses, credit-line monitoring and AP-portal invoicing across a big collections team.

- **Fits:** Enterprise and large mid-market suppliers. Saint-Gobain, Staples, United Rentals and FedEx are named customers. No published size gate.

- **Regions:** United States.

- **Entry cost:** Quote only.

- **AI does:** Prioritizes high-risk accounts. Email Responder handles certain requests autonomously. Agentic Email reads, categorizes and summarizes emails and drafts a response for the collector's review. "Agentic VoIP" takes on the administrative work around calls. Agentic Credit Lines recommend credit adjustments with a stated rationale.

- **Not AI:** The cadence a recommendation sets runs as a schedule.

- **Availability:** Not stated on the product page.

- **Human approval:** Agentic Email drafts for review. Email Responder acts on its own for the requests the customer chooses.

- **Late fees and interest:** Not documented.

- **Rated:** 4.4 on G2; 4.7 on Capterra.

- **Runs on:** "200+ connectors" on the home page; the product page names none. Xero and QuickBooks Online are not listed.

Billtrust runs collections as cases, with dispute and case management and Agentic Procedures, which rank customers by financial risk from how they pay and recommend a cadence, and it advertises Claude and Copilot connectors so the receivables data can be queried from an assistant.

Its Agentic VoIP page describes human-led calls placed inside the collections screen, with live transcription and AI-drafted summaries that the collector reviews before saving.

**Limitations with Billtrust.** Quote only, and the AI pages state no availability. A business on Xero or QuickBooks Online is not the target buyer.

## Chaser

Chaser is reminder-led credit control with an AI email generator and AI debtor risk insights, from US$259 a month (£199 in the UK) for turnover up to $5m. Compact includes 4 users.

### Who should choose Chaser?

Choose Chaser if you are a UK-led or Xero finance team that wants a revenue-tiered plan with letters, calls, credit checks and managed service.

- **Fits:** Published revenue caps: Compact to $5m (£4m) turnover with 4 users, Core to $13m (£10m), Complete to $120m (£100m).

- **Regions:** UK, founded 2014.

- **Entry cost:** US$259/mo on Compact (£199 in the UK; US$233 on yearly billing); Core US$779; Complete US$1,169. Care managed-service bundles £899 to £2,099. 10-day trial, no card.

- **AI does:** The AI email generator analyzes debtor emails, drafts polite, payment-focused responses, detects intent (promise to pay, dispute, document request), suggests a reply with the invoice details and portal link, and logs it. AI debtor risk insights sit beside it, and Chaser's payer ratings use machine learning to rate each customer a good, average or bad payer.

- **Not AI:** Reminder schedules, the one-way text-to-speech calls and the single late fee rule.

- **Availability:** Not stated. The generator was unveiled in July 2025. Which plans include it is not stated.

- **Human approval:** The generator drafts the reply and lets you send or tweak it, then logs it.

- **Late fees and interest:** Yes, one global rule.

- **Rated:** 4.98 from 374 [Xero App Store](https://apps.xero.com/uk/app/chaser) reviews; 4.9 on Capterra; 4.3 on [G2](https://www.g2.com/products/chaser/reviews).

- **Runs on:** Xero, QuickBooks Online, Sage 200, Sage 50 UK, Sage Business Cloud Accounting, Sage Intacct, NetSuite, Dynamics 365 Business Central, Odoo, SAP, AccountsIQ, iFinance, Stripe; API and CSV.

Chaser describes its automated calls as one-way text-to-speech, a rule-based channel rather than a voice agent. Chaser meters SMS and calls by credit, with an allowance by plan and extra SMS, call and letter credits as add-ons. Chaser also offers Creditsafe credit checks, payment plans, a portal, disputes and a Debitura collections referral.

**Limitations with Chaser.** The pricing page mentions AI only as "AI-driven optimizations" under the Care bundles, so confirm which plan carries the email generator before you buy. One global late fee rule, and statements go monthly.

## Gaviti

Gaviti is an AI invoice-to-cash platform with an AI assistant, AI-written collection emails and AI remittance capture for mid-sized teams, priced by usage on quote. Users and workflows are unlimited.

### Who should choose Gaviti?

Choose Gaviti if you are a mid-sized team on Xero, QuickBooks, Intacct or NetSuite that wants an AI assistant and AI-written dunning with unlimited users.

- **Fits:** "Medium to large enterprises and shared service environments" on its own page; 47% of its Capterra reviewers are small businesses. No published size gate.

- **Regions:** Israel, founded 2016.

- **Entry cost:** Quote only. Priced by usage, not per user, with unlimited users and workflows. No trial; a demo and an ROI calculator instead.

- **AI does:** An AI Assistant for receivables management and an agentic A/R chat for the team; ongoing customer risk assessment generated from AI and credit reports; AI-generated collection emails and workflows; AI remittance capture.

- **Not AI:** Not documented.

- **Availability:** Not stated. The AI assistant and agentic chat are included with every product.

- **Human approval:** Not documented.

- **Late fees and interest:** None found.

- **Rated:** 4.4 on G2; 4.5 on Capterra.

- **Runs on:** QuickBooks, Xero, Sage Intacct, NetSuite, Dynamics 365 Business Central, SAP.

Gaviti covers reminders, escalations, task prioritization, disputes with routing, a customer portal with zero-fee ACH, and cash application the vendor says is 90% completed automatically.

**Limitations with Gaviti.** No published price and no trial. No late fee or interest found. SMS and calling are not documented.

## HighRadius

HighRadius is an AI finance-automation suite whose collections module scores every customer 0 to 100 with ML and runs an AI agent it calls a "virtual call attendant", for enterprise and large mid-market teams, priced by quote. Its collections page counts 7 automated and 5 assisted AI agents.

### Who should choose HighRadius?

Choose HighRadius if you are an enterprise or large mid-market team on SAP, Oracle, Dynamics or NetSuite that needs AI-ranked worklists and voice agents.

- **Fits:** "Large Enterprises" and "Mid-Sized Organizations" on its own pages. No published floor.

- **Regions:** Houston, Texas.

- **Entry cost:** Quote only. An Outcome Based Pricing option carries $0 implementation and $0 fees until go-live, then a gain-share fee.

- **AI does:** Assigns a 0 to 100 collections score using ML models; stack-ranks customers automatically; forecasts end-of-month delinquency by predicting a payment date for every open invoice; an AI agent it calls a "virtual call attendant" handles routine outreach; context-aware dunning letters written by LLMs.

- **Not AI:** Timed sending of reminders and the dunning schedule.

- **Availability:** Not stated. The collections product page counts 7 automated and 5 assisted AI agents.

- **Human approval:** The page says collectors handle exceptions and approvals; which sends need approval is not documented. The virtual call attendant handles routine outreach, and call notes carry real-time transcription.

- **Late fees and interest:** Not documented.

- **Rated:** 4.3 on G2; 4.4 on Capterra.

- **Runs on:** SAP, Oracle, Microsoft Dynamics, NetSuite and "50+ ERPs". QuickBooks Online is named on the collections product page. Xero is not named.

The HighRadius collections module sits inside a wider order-to-cash suite with cash application, credit management and disputes.

**Limitations with HighRadius.** Quote only, with an enterprise implementation. No Xero. The agent count differs between pages, so ask for the list that applies to the collections module.

## Kolleno

Kolleno is an AI order-to-cash platform where Maestro AI routes collections work to agents inside your credit policy, for businesses above $1m turnover, from $650 per user a month. Annual billing brings that to $545 per user.

### Who should choose Kolleno?

Choose Kolleno if you turn over more than $1m, want collections and cash application in one platform, and accept per-user pricing and a longer contract.

- **Fits:** Published turnover floors: BusinessPay above $1m, Business Plus above $10m, Enterprise above $100m, Enterprise Plus above that.

- **Regions:** London, founded 2020.

- **Entry cost:** $650 per user/mo on BusinessPay ($545 on annual billing); Business Plus $1,245 per user ($995 annual); Enterprise quoted. Per user only, and "extra charges may apply". The default term is 24 months with 90 days' renewal notice.

- **AI does:** "Maestro AI" "routes the right work to the right agents across your entire order-to-cash cycle". AI-detected promises to pay (November 2025); AI email reply drafts and AI timeline summaries (December 2025); an AI cash-flow forecast.

- **Not AI:** Preset reminder triggers and the SMS and call allowances.

- **Availability:** Not stated. AI features are included in the subscription.

- **Human approval:** "Define your credit policy once. Your agents execute within it, you just approve." The page does not say which actions run without approval.

- **Late fees and interest:** None found.

- **Rated:** 4.9 on [G2](https://www.g2.com/products/kolleno/reviews); 5.0 from 18 [Xero App Store](https://apps.xero.com/uk/app/kolleno) reviews.

- **Runs on:** Xero, QuickBooks and Sage Intacct on BusinessPay; Clio added on Business Plus; NetSuite, Dynamics 365 Business Central, SAP and Oracle on Enterprise; custom ERP on Enterprise Plus.

Kolleno's strength is cash application, matching incoming payments to invoices, beside collections, with email, SMS and phone in one CRM and SMS and call allowances set by plan. Workflows, a portal, payment plans, disputes and credit scores complete the set.

**Limitations with Kolleno.** Per-user pricing from $650 a month and a 24-month default term. No late fee or interest found. Which agent actions are autonomous is not stated.

## What counts as AI and what is a rule-based reminder?

A rule-based reminder sends a fixed template on a date you set, and AI collections software reads, scores or writes something new for each customer. An AI agent reads the account, chooses the next action and drafts it; a schedule fires a fixed template on a date. Several features sold under the AI label are rules.

| Feature | AI or rule | Which tools |
| --- | --- | --- |
| **Reminder schedule on due date, issue date or days overdue** | Rule | Paidnice, Chaser, Kolleno (preset triggers); HighRadius adds timed sending and Billtrust adds recommended cadences |
| **Reading an inbound reply and detecting a promise to pay, a dispute or a document request** | AI | Paidnice, Chaser, Kolleno |
| **Drafting the reply** | AI | Paidnice, Billtrust, Chaser, Kolleno |
| **Writing each reminder or dunning letter per customer** | AI | Paidnice (from your prompt), Gaviti (AI-generated emails), HighRadius (LLM dunning letters) |
| **0 to 100 score from ML models** | AI | HighRadius |
| **0 to 100 score from the customer's own payment history** | Rule | Paidnice |
| **Expected payment date, the due date plus average days to pay** | Rule | Paidnice |
| **Payment-date forecast per open invoice** | AI | HighRadius; Kolleno (cash-flow forecast) |
| **One-way text-to-speech phone call** | Rule | Chaser |
| **Voice agent that handles outreach** | AI | HighRadius (virtual call attendant) |
| **AI help around calls** | AI | Billtrust (Agentic VoIP takes on administrative work) |
| **Good, average or bad payer rating from payment history** | AI | Chaser (machine-learning payer ratings) |
| **Call transcription** | AI | HighRadius |
| **Chat assistant over your receivables** | AI | Gaviti |
| **Routing work to agents inside a credit policy** | AI | Kolleno |

Ask each vendor which row its feature sits in. Tools that only need the schedule are compared on [best dunning software](/reviews/best-dunning-software/).

## What should AI collections software do before a human steps in?

AI collections software should gather the signals, score the account, draft the message and stop for approval, then send and log it, so a person reviews one draft instead of writing it.

The five steps an AI collections tool runs on each overdue account. A tool that skips the fourth box sends on its own; a tool that skips the second is a reminder schedule.

| Capability | What it means | What to ask the vendor |
| --- | --- | --- |
| **AI prioritization and predictive risk scoring** | A score per customer ranks who to chase first; working that list is what lowers DSO (days sales outstanding) | Is the score from a model or a formula, and what data feeds it? |
| **Channels: email, SMS, voice** | The channels the AI writes for, and whether the call is a voice agent | Is the phone call a voice agent or one-way text-to-speech? |
| **ERP and accounting sync** | The draft reads the live balance from the ledger | Does the draft see Xero, QuickBooks Online or NetSuite in real time? |
| **Human approval and audit trail** | Who signs off, and where each send is recorded | Can I pre-approve one class of action and gate the rest, and is every send logged? |
| **Payment portal** | The customer can act on the message | Can the customer pay, dispute or set up a plan from the link? |
| **Security and data** | Where the data sits and who can see each AI draft | Is there a SOC 2 report, and which role permissions limit who sees each draft? |
| **Accountability** | Who answers for what the AI sent | Can I see the prompt, the draft and the sender for every message? |

Paidnice, Billtrust, Chaser and Kolleno each describe the stop: a draft that waits for approval unless pre-approved, a draft for the collector's review, a reply you send or tweak, and agents that execute inside a policy you approve. HighRadius and Gaviti do not document the gate, so ask.

## Which accounting systems do these AI collections tools read?

Paidnice, Chaser, Gaviti and Kolleno read Xero and QuickBooks Online, HighRadius names QuickBooks Online on its collections page only, and Billtrust lists neither.

The full ledger list per tool is the Ledger integrations row of the comparison table above. NetSuite, Sage Intacct and Business Central sit on Paidnice's Custom plan, on Kolleno's BusinessPay and Enterprise tiers, and in Chaser's and Gaviti's standard lists; SAP and Oracle are HighRadius's home ground.

A draft that cannot read the live balance, the other open invoices and the last payment is a fixed template. The wider category, without the AI filter, is compared on [best AR automation software](/reviews/best-ar-automation-software/).

## What does AI collections software cost?

The six AI collections tools cost from US$69 a month for Paidnice to $650 per user a month for Kolleno, with Billtrust, Gaviti and HighRadius priced by quote.

The From, Pricing unit and AI included rows of the comparison table carry each tool's figures: Paidnice from US$69 on Essentials and US$99 on Pro, Chaser from US$259, Kolleno $650 per user ($545 on annual billing), and quote-only pricing at Billtrust, Gaviti and HighRadius, where HighRadius offers an Outcome Based Pricing option with a gain-share fee after go-live.

None of the six is free to run. Paidnice includes 20 free actions at sign-up with no time limit and no card. Chaser offers a 10-day trial with no card.

Kolleno's pricing page offers "Try for free" on BusinessPay, with no length stated. HighRadius offers a four-week pilot with $0 upfront fees. Gaviti offers a demo and no trial.

Compare the pricing unit, not only the from-price. Kolleno charges per user, Chaser by revenue tier and Paidnice by invoice volume. The three quote-only vendors sell an implementation, and the enterprise credit control side of that market is compared on [best credit control software](/reviews/best-credit-control-software/).

## What do buyers ask about AI and collections?

Buyers shortlisting AI collections software ask whether AI can take over the job, how it is used, which tool fits a small business and whether any of it is free.

### Can AI take over collections?

Not entirely: AI collections software takes over the reading, scoring and drafting, and each vendor sets how much sending runs without a person. Paidnice holds reply drafts for approval unless you pre-approve them, and an Active policy sends AI-written reminders on schedule without per-message approval.

Billtrust's Agentic Email drafts for the collector's review, and its Email Responder handles the requests you choose on its own. Kolleno's agents execute inside a policy you approve.

### Can AI do collections?

Yes, for the parts that repeat: ranking the worklist, detecting a promise to pay in a reply, drafting the response and writing a reminder from live balances. HighRadius says its agentic AI escalates cases and collectors handle approvals; in Paidnice a person takes the escalated case and chooses the next step. Ask each vendor who decides.

### How can AI be used in collections?

AI is used in collections to score accounts, forecast payment dates, read inbound replies, draft responses and reminders, write dunning letters per customer, transcribe calls and, in HighRadius, run a virtual call attendant. Late fees, which only Paidnice and Chaser document, and the reminder schedules in Paidnice, Chaser and Kolleno are rules.

### Which debt collection software suits a small business chasing its own invoices?

A small business chasing its own invoices on Xero or QuickBooks Online buys accounts receivable software with reminders, late fees and a portal rather than agency software; Paidnice, Chaser and Kolleno publish plans for businesses under $5m. The full comparison is on [best debt collection software for small business](/reviews/best-debt-collection-software-small-business/).

### Is there free AI collections software?

None of the six AI collections tools is free to run, but three give a free way in: Paidnice, Chaser and Kolleno, and HighRadius offers a four-week pilot with $0 upfront fees.

Paidnice includes 20 free actions at sign-up with no time limit and no card, and Chaser's 10-day trial needs no card. Gaviti and Billtrust sell by quote.

## Related comparisons

- [Best accounts receivable collections software](/reviews/best-accounts-receivable-collections-software/): the same B2B tools and more, compared without the AI lens.

- [Best dunning software](/reviews/best-dunning-software/): for a team that needs the schedule and not the agent.

- [Best AR automation software](/reviews/best-ar-automation-software/): where the same job is sold as accounts receivable automation.

- [Best credit control software](/reviews/best-credit-control-software/): late fees, credit data and chasing, compared for Xero and QuickBooks teams.
